For guaranteed delivery on a holiday or any day, use YRC Freight Time-Critical® service.

Schedule shipment delivery for anytime, anywhere in North America, backed by a 100-percent, customer-satisfaction guarantee.

To get a Time-Critical quote or arrange a pickup, please login to  my.yrcfreight.com and use our quoting, pickup or Bill of Lading tools, or contact Customer Service at 1-800-610-6500.


Transit Times/Service Calculator

Our Transit Times tool provides the most up-to-date and accurate transit times. Some local areas may observe additional holidays that are not listed below; however, the Routing/Service Calculator will capture this information and provide the best transit times for each service.

Service Holidays

United States

HOLIDAYS DATE OBSERVED
President’s Day Monday, Feb. 21
Good Friday Friday, Apr. 15
Easter Sunday, Apr. 17
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Independence Day Monday, July 4(Observed)
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 5
Rosh Hashanah Monday, Sept. 26
Veteran’s Day Friday, Nov. 11
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 24
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 25
 Christmas Eve Saturday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Sunday, Dec. 25
Day after Christmas Monday, Dec. 26
New Year’s Eve Saturday, Dec. 31
New Year’s Day 2023 Sunday, January 1, 2023

Canada

HOLIDAYS DATE OBSERVED
Family Day (excluding Quebec) Monday, Feb. 21
Good Friday Friday, Apr.15
Easter Sunday, Apr. 17
 Victoria Day  Monday, May 23
 St Jean Baptiste Day (Quebec)  Friday, June 24
 Canada Day Friday, July 1
 Civic Day (excluding Quebec)  Monday, Aug. 1
 Labor Day  Monday, Sept.5
National Truth and Reconciliation Friday, Sept. 30
 Thanksgiving & Columbus Day  Monday, Oct. 10
 Remembrance Day (excluding Ontario and Quebec)  Friday, Nov. 11
Christmas Eve Saturday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Sunday, Dec. 25
Boxing Day (Observed)  Monday, December 26
New Year’s Eve (Quebec) Saturday, Dec. 31
New Year’s Day 2023(Quebec) Sunday, January 1, 2023

Mexico

HOLIDAYS DATE OBSERVED
Constitution Day Monday, Feb. 7,
Benito Juarez Monday, March. 21,
Holy Thursday Thursday, Apr. 14
Good Friday Friday, April 15
Easter Sunday, April 17
Labor Day Sunday, May 1
Independence Day Friday, Sept. 16
All Souls Day Tuesday, Nov.1
Revolution Day Monday, Nov. 21
Christmas Eve Saturday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Sunday, Dec. 25
New Year’s Eve Saturday, Dec. 31
New Year’s Day 2023 Sunday, January 1, 2023