For guaranteed delivery on a holiday or any day, use YRC Freight Time-Critical® service.

Schedule shipment delivery for anytime, anywhere in North America, backed by a 100-percent, customer-satisfaction guarantee.

To get a Time-Critical quote or arrange a pickup, please login to  my.yrcfreight.com and use our quoting, pickup or Bill of Lading tools, or contact Customer Service at 1-800-610-6500.


Transit Times/Service Calculator

Our Transit Times tool provides the most up-to-date and accurate transit times. Some local areas may observe additional holidays that are not listed below; however, the Routing/Service Calculator will capture this information and provide the best transit times for each service.

Service Holidays

United States

HOLIDAYS DATE OBSERVED
New Years Day 2020 Wednesday, Jan. 1
President’s Day Monday, Feb. 17
Good Friday Friday, Apr. 10
Easter Sunday, Apr. 12
Memorial Day Monday, May 25
Independence Day Friday, July 3(Observed)
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 7
Veteran’s Day Wednesday, Nov. 11
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 26
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 27
 Christmas Eve Thursday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Friday, Dec. 25
New Years Eve Thursday, Dec. 31
New Years Day 2021 Friday, Jan. 1, 2021

Canada

HOLIDAYS DATE OBSERVED
New Years Day Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2020
Family Day (excluding Quebec) Monday, Feb. 17
Good Friday Friday, Apr. 10
Easter Sunday, Apr. 12
 Victoria Day  Monday, May 18
 St Jean Baptiste Day (Quebec)  Monday, June 24
 Canada Day Monday, July 1
 Civic Day (excluding Quebec)  Monday, Aug. 3
 Labor Day  Monday, Sept. 7
 Thanksgiving & Columbus Day  Monday, Oct. 12
 Remembrance Day (excluding Ontario and Quebec)  Wednesday, Nov. 11
Christmas Eve Friday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Saturday, Dec. 25
Boxing Day Saturday, Dec. 26
New Years Day 2021 Friday, Jan. 1, 2021

Mexico

HOLIDAYS DATE OBSERVED
New Years Day 2020 Wednesday, Jan. 1,
Constitution Day Monday, Feb. 3,
Holy Thursday Thursday, Apr. 9
Good Friday Friday, April 10
Easter Sunday, April 12
Labor Day Friday, May 1
Independence Day Monday, Sept. 16
All Souls Day Saturday, Nov. 2
Revolutions Day Monday, Nov. 16
Christmas Eve Thursday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Friday, Dec. 25
Day After Christmas Saturday, Dec. 26
New Years Eve Thursday, Dec. 31
New Years Day Friday, Jan. 1