For guaranteed delivery on a holiday or any day, use YRC Freight Time-Critical® service.

Schedule shipment delivery for anytime, anywhere in North America, backed by a 100-percent, customer-satisfaction guarantee.

To get a Time-Critical quote or arrange a pickup, please login to  my.yrcfreight.com and use our quoting, pickup or Bill of Lading tools, or contact Customer Service at 1-800-610-6500.


Transit Times/Service Calculator

Our Transit Times tool provides the most up-to-date and accurate transit times. Some local areas may observe additional holidays that are not listed below; however, the Routing/Service Calculator will capture this information and provide the best transit times for each service.

Service Holidays

United States

HOLIDAYS DATE OBSERVED
New Years Day Friday, Jan. 1, 2021
President’s Day Monday, Feb. 15
Good Friday Friday, Apr. 2
Easter Sunday, Apr. 4
Memorial Day Monday, May 31
Independence Day Monday, July 5(Observed)
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 6
Veteran’s Day Thursday, Nov. 11
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 25
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 26
 Christmas Eve Friday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Saturday, Dec. 25
New Years Eve Friday, Dec. 31

Canada

HOLIDAYS DATE OBSERVED
New Years Day Friday, Jan. 1, 2021
Family Day (excluding Quebec) Monday, Feb. 15
Good Friday Friday, Apr. 2
Easter Sunday, Apr. 4
 Victoria Day  Monday, May 24
 St Jean Baptiste Day (Quebec)  Thursday, June 24
 Canada Day Thursday, July 1
 Civic Day (excluding Quebec)  Monday, Aug. 2
 Labor Day  Monday, Sept. 6
 Thanksgiving & Columbus Day  Monday, Oct. 11
 Remembrance Day (excluding Ontario and Quebec)  Thursday, Nov. 11
Christmas Eve Friday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Saturday, Dec. 25
Boxing Day (Observed) Monday, Dec. 27
New Years Eve (Quebec) Friday, Dec. 31

Mexico

Day Before Christmas Eve

Wednesday, Dec. 23

HOLIDAYS DATE OBSERVED
New Years Day Friday, Jan. 1, 2021
Constitution Day Monday, Feb. 3,
Benito Juarez Monday, March. 21,
Holy Thursday Thursday, Apr. 1
Good Friday Friday, April 2
Easter Sunday, April 4
Labor Day Friday, May 1
Independence Day Monday, Sept. 16
All Souls Day Monday, Nov.1
Revolutions Day Monday, Nov. 15
Christmas Eve Friday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Saturday, Dec. 25
New Years Eve Friday, Dec. 31