For guaranteed delivery on a holiday or any day, use YRC Freight Time-Critical® service.

Schedule shipment delivery for anytime, anywhere in North America, backed by a 100-percent, customer-satisfaction guarantee.

To get a Time-Critical quote or arrange a pickup, please login to  my.yrcfreight.com and use our quoting, pickup or Bill of Lading tools, or contact Customer Service at 1-800-610-6500.


Transit Times/Service Calculator

Our Transit Times tool provides the most up-to-date and accurate transit times. Some local areas may observe additional holidays that are not listed below; however, the Routing/Service Calculator will capture this information and provide the best transit times for each service.

Service Holidays

Notes:

  • The following are holidays for purposes of service-day calculation.
  • Please call 1-800-610-6500 for service on any of the holidays below or if you have additional questions.

United States

HOLIDAYS DATE OBSERVED
New Years Day 2019 Tuesday, Jan. 1
President’s Day Monday, Feb. 18
Good Friday Friday, Apr. 19
Easter Sunday, Apr. 21
Memorial Day Monday, May 27
Independence Day Thursday, July 4
Friday, July 5
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 2
Veteran’s Day Monday, Nov. 11
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 28
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 29
 Christmas Eve Tuesday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Wednesday, Dec. 25
New Years Eve Tuesday, Dec. 31
New Years Day 2020 Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020

Canada

HOLIDAYS DATE OBSERVED
New Years Day Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019
Family Day (British Columbia only) Monday, Feb. 11
Family Day (Ontario, Manitoba, Saskatchewan and Alberta) Monday, Feb. 18
Good Friday (excluding Quebec)  Friday, Apr. 19
Easter Sunday, Apr. 21
Easter Monday (Quebec) Monday, Apr. 22
 Victoria Day  Monday, May 20
 St Jean Baptiste Day (Quebec)  Monday, June 24
 Canada Day Monday, July 1
 Civic Day (excluding Quebec)  Monday, Aug. 5
 Labour Day  Monday, Sept. 2
 Thanksgiving & Columbus Day  Monday, Oct. 14
 Remembrance Day (excluding Ontario and Quebec)  Monday, Nov. 11
Christmas Eve Tuesday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Wednesday, Dec. 25
Boxing Day Thursday, Dec. 26
New Years Day 2019 Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020

Mexico

HOLIDAYS DATE OBSERVED
New Years Day 2019 Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019
Constitution Day Monday, Feb. 4
Benito Juarez Birthday Monday, Mar. 18
Holy Thursday Thursday, Apr. 28
Good Friday Friday, Apr.19
Easter Sunday, Apr. 21
Labour Day Wednesday, May 1
Independence Day Monday, Sept. 16
All Souls Day Saturday, Nov. 2
Revolution Day  Monday, Nov. 18
Christmas Eve Tuesday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Wednesday, Dec. 25
Day after Christmas Thursday, Dec. 26
New Years Eve Tuesday, Dec. 31
New Years Day 2020 Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020