For guaranteed delivery on a holiday or any day, use YRC Freight Time-Critical® service.

Schedule shipment delivery for anytime, anywhere in North America, backed by a 100-percent, customer-satisfaction guarantee.

To get a Time-Critical quote or arrange a pickup, please login to  my.yrcfreight.com and use our quoting, pickup or Bill of Lading tools, or contact Customer Service at 1-800-610-6500.


Transit Times/Service Calculator

Our Transit Times tool provides the most up-to-date and accurate transit times. Some local areas may observe additional holidays that are not listed below; however, the Routing/Service Calculator will capture this information and provide the best transit times for each service.

Service Holidays

Notes:

  • The following are holidays for purposes of service-day calculation.
  • Please call 1-800-610-6500 for service on any of the holidays below or if you have additional questions.

United States

HOLIDAYS DATE OBSERVED
New Years Day 2018 Monday, Jan. 1
President’s Day Monday, Feb. 19
Good Friday Friday, Mar. 30
Easter Sunday, Apr. 1
Memorial Day Monday, May 28
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 3
Veteran’s Day Monday, Nov. 12
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 22
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 23
 Christmas Eve Monday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Tuesday, Dec. 25
New Years Eve Monday, Dec. 31
New Years Day 2019 Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019

Canada

HOLIDAYS DATE OBSERVED
New Years Day Monday, Jan. 1, 2018
Family Day (British Columbia only) Monday, Feb. 12
Family Day (Ontario, Manitoba, Saskatchewan and Alberta) Monday, Feb. 19
Good Friday (excluding Quebec)  Friday, Mar. 30
Easter Sunday, Apr. 1
Easter Monday (Quebec) Monday, Apr. 2
 Victoria Day  Monday, May 21
 St Jean Baptiste Day (Quebec)  Monday, June 25
 Canada Day Monday, July 2
 Civic Day (excluding Quebec)  Monday, Aug. 6
 Labour Day  Monday, Sept. 3
 Thanksgiving & Columbus Day  Monday, Oct. 8
Christmas Eve Monday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Tuesday, Dec. 25
Boxing Day Wednesday, Dec. 26
New Years Day 2019 Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019

Mexico

HOLIDAYS DATE OBSERVED
New Years Day 2018 Monday, Jan. 1, 2018
Constitution Day Monday, Feb. 5
Benito Juarez Birthday Monday, Mar. 19
Holy Thursday Thursday, Mar. 29
Good Friday Friday, Mar. 39
Easter Sunday, Apr. 1
Labour Day Tuesday, May 1
Independence Day Sunday, Sept. 16
All Souls Day Friday, Nov. 2
Revolution Day  Monday, Nov. 19
Christmas Eve Monday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Tuesday, Dec. 25
Day after Christmas Wednesday, Dec. 26
New Years Eve Monday, Dec. 31
New Years Day 2019 Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019