For guaranteed delivery on a holiday or any day, use YRC Freight Time-Critical® service.

Schedule shipment delivery for anytime, anywhere in North America, backed by a 100-percent, customer-satisfaction guarantee.

To get a Time-Critical quote or arrange a pickup, please login to  my.yrcfreight.com and use our quoting, pickup or Bill of Lading tools, or contact Customer Service at 1-800-610-6500.


Transit Times/Service Calculator

Our Transit Times tool provides the most up-to-date and accurate transit times. Some local areas may observe additional holidays that are not listed below; however, the Routing/Service Calculator will capture this information and provide the best transit times for each service.

Service Holidays

Notes:

  • The following are holidays for purposes of service-day calculation.
  • Please call 1-800-610-6500 for service on any of the holidays below or if you have additional questions.

United States

HOLIDAYS DATE OBSERVED
New Years Day 2017 Sunday, Jan. 1
New Years Day 2017 Monday, Jan. 2
President’s Day Monday, Feb. 20
Good Friday Friday, Apr. 14
Easter Sunday, Apr. 16
Memorial Day Monday, May 29
Day before Independence Day Monday, July 3
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 4
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 23
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 24
 Christmas Eve Sunday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Monday, Dec. 25
Day after Christmas Tuesday, Dec. 26
New Years Eve Sunday, Dec. 31
New Years Day 2018 Monday, Jan. 1, 2018

Canada

HOLIDAYS DATE OBSERVED
New Years Day Sunday, Jan. 1, 2017
New Years Day Observed Monday, Jan. 2
Family Day (British Columbia only) Monday, Feb. 13
Family Day/Louis Riel Day  (excludes PQ & BC) Monday, Feb. 20
 Good Friday  Friday, Apr. 14
Easter Sunday, Apr. 16
 Victoria Day  Monday, May 22
 St Jean Baptiste Day (Quebec)  Friday, June 24
 Canada Day Saturday, July 1
 Civic Day (excluding Quebec)  Monday, Aug. 7
 Labour Day  Monday, Sept. 4
 Thanksgiving & Columbus Day  Monday, Oct. 9
Christmas Eve Sunday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Monday, Dec. 25
Boxing Day Tuesday, Dec. 26
New Years Day 2018 Monday, Jan. 1, 2018

Mexico

HOLIDAYS DATE OBSERVED
New Years Day 2017 Sunday, Jan. 1, 2017
New Years Day Observed Monday, Jan. 2, 2017
Constitution Day Monday, Feb. 6
Benito Juarez Birthday Monday, Mar. 20
Holy Thursday Thursday, Apr. 14
Good Friday Friday, Apr. 15
Easter Sunday, Apr. 16
Labour Day Monday, May 1
Independence Day Saturday, Sept. 16
All Souls Day Thursday, Nov. 2
Revolution Day  Monday, Nov. 20
Christmas Eve Sunday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Monday, Dec. 25
Day after Christmas Tuesday, Dec. 26
New Years Eve Sunday, Dec. 31
New Years Day 2018 Monday, Jan. 1, 2018