For guaranteed delivery on a holiday or any day, use YRC Freight Time-Critical® service.

Schedule shipment delivery for anytime, anywhere in North America, backed by a 100-percent, customer-satisfaction guarantee.

To get a Time-Critical quote or arrange a pickup, please login to  my.yrcfreight.com and use our quoting, pickup or Bill of Lading tools, or contact Customer Service at 1-800-610-6500.


Transit Times/Service Calculator

Our Transit Times tool provides the most up-to-date and accurate transit times. Some local areas may observe additional holidays that are not listed below; however, the Routing/Service Calculator will capture this information and provide the best transit times for each service.

Service Holidays

Notes:

  • The following are holidays for purposes of service-day calculation.
  •  YRC Freight terminals will be open for pickups and deliveries on Dec. 26th and 31st, and January 2nd.
  • Please call 1-800-610-6500 for service on any of the holidays below or if you have additional questions.

United States

2015 HOLIDAY DATE OBSERVED
New Year’s Day Friday, Jan. 1
President’s Day Monday, Feb 16
Good Friday Friday, April 3
Memorial Day Monday, May 25
Independence Day Friday, July 3
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 7
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 26
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 27
Christmas Eve Thursday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Friday, Dec. 25
New Year’s Eve Thursday, Dec 31
New Year’s Day Friday, Jan 1, 2016

Canada

2015 Holidays Date Observed
New Year’s Day Thursday, January 1
Day after New Year’s Friday, January 2
Family Day (British Columbia)  Monday, Feb 9
President’s Day (excluding Quebec & British Columbia) Monday, Feb 16
 Good Friday  Friday, April 3
 Victoria Day  Monday, May 18
 St Jean Baptiste Day (Quebec)  Wednesday, June 24
 Canada Day  Wednesday July 1
 Civic Day (excluding Quebec)  Monday, Aug 3
 Labour Day  Monday, September 7
 Thanksgiving  Monday, Oct 12
Remembrance Day Wednesday, Nov 11
Christmas Eve Thursday, Dec 24
Christmas Day Friday, Dec 25
 New Year’s Eve  Thursday, Dec 31
New Year’s Day Friday, Jan 1, 2016

Mexico

2015 HOLIDAY DATE OBSERVED
New Year’s Day January 1, 2015
Constitution Day Monday, February 2
Benito Juarez Birthday Monday, March 16
Maundy Thursday Thursday, April 2
Good Friday Friday, April 3
Labor Day Friday, May 1
Independence Day Wednesday, September 16
Revolution Day Monday, November 16
 Christmas Eve  Thursday, Dec 24
Christmas Day Friday, Dec. 25
New Year’s Eve  Thursday, Dec 31
New Year’s Day Friday, Jan 1, 2016