For guaranteed delivery on a holiday or any day, use YRC Freight Time-Critical® service.

Schedule shipment delivery for anytime, anywhere in North America, backed by a 100-percent, customer-satisfaction guarantee.

To get a Time-Critical quote or arrange a pickup, please login to  my.yrcfreight.com and use our quoting, pickup or Bill of Lading tools, or contact Customer Service at 1-800-610-6500.


Transit Times/Service Calculator

Our Transit Times tool provides the most up-to-date and accurate transit times. Some local areas may observe additional holidays that are not listed below; however, the Routing/Service Calculator will capture this information and provide the best transit times for each service.

2014 Service Holidays

Notes:

  • The following are holidays for purposes of service-day calculation.
  • Please call 1-800-610-6500 for service on any of the holidays below or if you have additional questions.

United States

HOLIDAY DATE OBSERVED
New Year’s Eve Tuesday, December 31
New Year’s Day Wednesday, Jan. 1
Presidents Day Monday, Feb. 17
Good Friday Friday, April 18
Memorial Day Monday, May 26
Independence Day Friday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 1
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 27
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 28
Christmas Eve Wednesday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Thursday, Dec. 25
Day after Christmas Friday, Dec. 26

Canada

HOLIDAY DATE OBSERVED
Family Day Monday, Feb. 10, British Columbia only
Family/Louis Riel Day Monday, Feb. 17, except Quebec and British Columbia
Good Friday Friday, April 18
Victoria Day Monday, May 19
St. Jean Baptiste Day Tuesday, June 24, Quebec only
Canada Day Tuesday, July 1
Civic Day Monday, Aug. 4, except Quebec
Labour Day Monday, Sept. 1
Thanksgiving Monday, Oct. 13
Remembrance Day Tuesday, Nov. 11, except Quebec and Ontario
Christmas Eve Wednesday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Thursday, Dec. 25
Boxing Day Friday, Dec. 26
New Year’s Eve Wednesday, Dec. 31, except Quebec

Mexico

2014 HOLIDAY DATE OBSERVED
Christmas Eve Wednesday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Thursday, Dec. 25
Day after Christmas Friday, Dec. 26
2015 HOLIDAY DATE OBSERVED
New Year’s Day January 1, 2015
Constitution Day Monday, February 2
Benito Juarez Birthday Monday, March 16
Maundy Thursday Thursday, April 2
Good Friday Friday, April 3
Labor Day Friday, May 1
Independence Day Wednesday, September 16
Revolution Day Monday, November 16
Christmas Day Friday, Dec. 25